Skip to main content

Exit WCAG Theme

Switch to Non-ADA Website

Accessibility Options

Select Text Sizes

Select Text Color

Website Accessibility Information Close Options
Close Menu
Hale Law Motto
  • GO TO HALE™
  • ~
  • No Recovery No Fee
  • ~
  • Schedule a Free Consultation

West Palm Beach Uninsured Driver Accident Attorney

Florida is one of the worst states in the nation when it comes to uninsured drivers opting to get behind the wheel anyway. When one of these uninsured drivers gets into a car crash, it puts the victims in a difficult place. Not only do they have to deal with whatever horrendous injuries the crash inflicted upon them, but they must figure out how to financially recover from the losses without the liable party’s insurance to cover them. It is also possible that a driver was insured, but the insurance policy limits do not come close to paying for the hospital bills, lost wages, medical treatments, surgeries, and permanent disability that a victim is left with. While uninsured and underinsured motorists put victims in a difficult spot, there are options for seeking compensation. If you have been hit by a driver without enough insurance, a skilled West Palm Beach uninsured driver accident attorney at Hale Law can help assess what insurance might still be available and advocate for you to receive the compensation you deserve.

How Can I Recover Financially After an Accident With An Uninsured Driver?

  1. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance – It is mandatory for drivers in Florida to carry a $10,000 personal injury protection policy that will cover their own injuries and their passengers, even if they are not liable for the crash. PIP insurance covers medical expenses, lost wages, and death benefits. According to Value Penguin, Florida PIP will cover 60 percent of lost wages up to the policy limits. This insurance will not consider compensation for pain and suffering.
  1. Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage – According to Forbes, insurance companies in Florida must offer uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage and the minimum amount is $10,000 per individual and $20,000 per crash. A uninsured/underinsured motorist policy will compensate you if you have been hit by a negligent driver who does not carry insurance. However, even though this compensation is coming from your own insurance carrier, they may attempt to avoid paying you by claiming you were at fault for the crash and subsequent injuries. For this reason, it is always important to work with a skilled attorney who can advocate on your behalf.
  1. Suing the Responsible Party – More often than not, a driver who does not have adequate car insurance is also someone who does not have assets worth pursuing in a lawsuit. After investigating the driver’s assets, an attorney can advise you on whether this is a viable option for seeking compensation or not.

The West Palm Beach Uninsured Driver Accident Attorneys at Hale Law Can Help

Being a victim in any vehicle accident is traumatic, but when the other driver is uninsured it can leave the injured party feeling particularly vulnerable. At Hale Law, P.A. our West Palm Beach uninsured driver accident attorneys will work hard on your behalf to determine what compensation is available and help you recover damages. Call our offices today at 941-735-4529 to schedule a free consultation to learn more.

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Use the form below to tell us about your legal inquiry, and we’ll call you back to schedule an appointment. Please be as detailed as possible. You may also email or call us to make an appointment. Our general response time is one business day.

By submitting this form I acknowledge that form submissions via this website do not create an attorney-client relationship, and any information I send is not protected by attorney-client privilege.

Skip footer and go back to main navigation